Complete All Divorce Paperwork OnlineGet Started
If a quick and easy divorce in Texas is something you are looking to pursue, getting your paperwork completed online would be the best course of action. This will save you from:
Ordering forms to start a divorce online in Texas is a guarantee that you will file successfully on the first try and will not need a lawyer to help you. You will not only receive the filled-out paperwork for your case but also a free guide detailing how to file divorce papers in Texas depending on your family situation.
Also, unlike lawyers, we do not charge more if you are getting a divorce with a child involved or have a lot of assets to divide. The price for the full package of forms would still be $139, and the only thing you will have to do is answer additional questions that cover custody and child support as well as property division arrangements that you and your spouse have settled on. Moreover, it will not influence the delivery process and you will receive your paperwork on time.
|Online Divorce||Installment Plan||Delivery Options|
|E-Delivery||Standard shipping||Express shipping|
|· Forms chosen to suit your case.
· Filled out documents ready to be filed.
· Fixed price no matter the case.
· Guaranteed court approval.
· Free filing instructions.
|· Flexible terms.
· Convenient partial payments.
· Access to questionnaire after the first deposit.
|No extra payment. You will receive your paperwork in an email.||Get printed documents by postal mail in 5-6 days||Get printed documents by postal mail in 1-2 days|
If you are preparing the documents for an uncontested divorce in Texas using our online service, sign up on our website and fill out a simple questionnaire. We will ask you to provide some of your personal information so that we can complete the paperwork for you. Here are some of the facts we would ask you to share in a questionnaire:
The divorce residency requirements for Texas are living in the state for at least 6 months, and being a resident of the county where you plan to file for at least 90 days. If either you or your spouse meet these requirements, feel free to start the process of dissolution of marriage in Texas.
After you get all the documents for filing for divorce in Texas online, it is necessary to understand what your next steps would be. Although we will provide you with the instructions, you are welcome to review this a short how-to on filing for divorce in Texas without a lawyer to get a grasp of the process:
Note that Texas law requires that you wait for 61 days to have your divorce finalized. You should ask the court to waive the waiting period if you have any special circumstances.
Answer Relevant Questions
Download Your Completed Forms
File the Documents
I am very thankful for all the help provided by this web site. I saved thousands on lawyers and did not have to get any loans to pay for my divorce.
I was afraid that divorcing my husband would be very expensive, but this service helped me get all the papers I needed for a low price. Thanks!
I was never good with legal matters but I can’t afford lawyers so there was not much of a choice for me but to do form related stuff myself. I was very glad to find this company as they really simplified the process and I was finally able to get my divorce.
Can I file for divorce in Texas without a lawyer?
Yes. If you are filing for an uncontested divorce, a lawyer is not needed. Uncontested divorce in Texas presupposes both parties being in agreement on various aspects of their post-divorce life such as how the property and debt will be distributed, if the alimony will be paid, who will have custody over kids, etc.
How to file for uncontested divorce in the state of Texas?
To file for uncontested divorce in Texas you need to take the following steps:
Where do I go to file for uncontested divorce in Texas?
Find a district court in the county where you have lived for at least 90 days, which would mean that you meet the residency requirements there, and file your paperwork.
What divorce forms do you need to start a divorce in Texas?
The basic set of documents that you need to file are:
How much does an uncontested divorce cost in Texas?
In Texas, the filing fee is around $300. Depending on the county, there might be some additional court charges. If you are planning to hire a lawyer, be ready to spend approximately $5,000-$10,000 on an uncontested case, and up to $35,000 on a contested one. However, if you would like to use an online service instead, you will only spend $139 on your divorce paperwork.
How long does Texas divorce take?
The sooner you file, the faster you are likely to get a divorce. However, according to the state’s laws, the least amount of time it would take is 60 days after filing. If your divorce is uncontested, it will take about 3 months to finalize it. In a contested case, you will likely have to wait for 6-18 months.
How long do you have to be a resident of Texas to file for divorce?
At least 6 months. Additionally, you/your spouse should live in the county where you plan to file in for at least 90 days.